Saturday, May 7, 2022

The Souljazz Orchestra - Sankofa

Sunday Jazz Continues, well actually it’s Digital Crate Digging Continues as we proceed and continue on this Saturday morning!

Y’all can tell what kind of mood I’m, what kind of food I’m serving this morning!

Actually this meal is appropriate for any time frame helping to rebuke the ongoing mind games. 

Trying to chill, it seems like we’re in attack zones with hackers attacking the mainframe!

It’s all game, we’re trying to change it but in the meantime and between time we’re checking out the Souljazz Orchestra a Canadian musical group based in Ottawa that has had success in touring Canada, the United States and Europe.

 Their music is a fusion of soul, jazz, funk, afrobeat and Latin styles. The group members are.....
  • Pierre Chrétien - electric piano, clavinet, organ, guitar, bass, percussion, vocals
  • Marielle Rivard - percussion, vocals
  • Steve Patterson - tenor sax, percussion, vocals
  • Ray Murray - baritone sax, percussion, vocals
  • Zakari Frantz - alto sax, flute, percussion, vocals
  • Philippe Lafrenière - drums, percussion, vocals
Check them they lay down a cut called Sanfoka..

No comments:

Post a Comment